Click to enlarge

Item Number: RWM0001
Price: $27.98


Released by Roland White Music, this live recording for a radio broadcast in Holland in May 1973, is available for the first time on compact disc. The New Kentucky Colonels (Roland, Eric and Clarence White and their good friend Herb Pedersen), recorded during a 1973 European tour a sounds as fresh and vital today as they did when they were originally recorded.

Many of you might be familiar with the long out of print LP, "The White Brothers Live in Sweden" from the mid 70s, this recording is similar in performance and song repetoire except with Herb Pedersen on banjo and vocals instead of Alan Munde (Country Gazette) on banjo.

With album notes by Roland White, Herb Pedersen and Mary Katherine Aldin, it is a delight that these recordings are now available 40 years later!


1. Fire on the Mountain
2. Never Ending Song of Love
3. Dixie Breakdown
4. The Fields Have Turned Brown
5. Take A Whiff On Me
6. Is This My Destiny
7. Mocking Banjo
8. If You're Ever Gonna Love Me
9. Last Thing on My Mind
10. Dark Hollow
11. Soldier's Joy/Black Mountain Rag
12. Why You Been Gone So Long
13. Roll In My Sweet Baby's Arms/Will You Be
Lovin' Another Man?
14. I Know What It Means To Be Lonesome
15. Working on a Building
16. Rawhide (incomplete)


Another Quality Commerce Site By:
Selling online is easy with our ecommerce solution. Includes online store template, shopping cart software, payment gateway, merchant account, and web hosting. Low monthly fee. Free Demo. Build an online store today.
COPYRIGHT - GoEmerchant, 1995-2018. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.