Click to enlarge

Item Number: CD 725
Price: $42.98


This is the latest 2 CD expanded set of the two albums John Hartford recorded for Warner Bros. in the early '70s. They stand out as among the most influential and groundbreaking albums in newgrass music. For 1971's Aereo-Plain, Hartford and fiddler Vassar Clements, dobroist Tut Taylor, guitarist Norman Blake and bassist Randy Scruggs played a set of mostly original tunes that fused the irreverent hippie aesthetic with the hallowed bluegrass tradition. And 1972's Morning Bugle built on Aereo-Plain's breakthrough with a stripped-down line-up of Hartford, Blake and jazz bassist Dave Holland. This two-CD set contains both albums with eight unreleased bonus tracks-four from each session-with liner notes and photos from the Hartford family's private collection.

Disc: 1
1. Turn Your Radio On
2. Steamboat Whistle Blues
3. Back in the Goodle Days
4. Up on the Hill Where They Do the Boogie
5. Boogie
6. First Girl I Loved
7. Presbyterian Guitar
8. With a Vamp in the Middle
9. Symphony Hall Rag
10. Because of You
11. Steam Powered Aereo Plane
12. Holding
13. Tear Down the Grand Ole Opry
14. Leather Britches
15. Station Break
16. Turn Your Radio On


17. Sweetheart Can't You Hear Me Calling
18. Weave and Way
19. Cumberland Gap
20. Orange Blossom Special

Disc: 2
1. Streetcar
2. Nobody Eats at Linebaugh's Anymore
3. Howard Hughes' Blues
4. All Fall Down
5. On the Road
6. Morning Bugle
7. Old Joe Clark
8. My Rag
9. Late Last Night When My Willie Came Home
10. Got No Place to Go
11. Bye-Bye


12. Flower Power Died
13. Don t Let Your Deal Go Down
14. Back Up and Push
15. Airport Floor


Another Quality Commerce Site By:
Selling online is easy with our ecommerce solution. Includes online store template, shopping cart software, payment gateway, merchant account, and web hosting. Low monthly fee. Free Demo. Build an online store today.
COPYRIGHT - GoEmerchant, 1995-2017. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.