Click to enlarge

Item Number: CD 304
Price: $39.98


"Two Sides To Every Story", the criminally long out-of-print solo album from founding Byrds member, Gene Clark, finally returns to compact disc. Voted #3 in the 2010 by Uncut magazines feature "Readers 50 Greatest Lost Albums," 37 years after its initial 1977 release on RSO, High Moon Records re-mastered the CD in a hardbound 26 page Eco-Book, it sheds new light on this underrated, beautifully-crafted Gene Clark classic. The album was produced by Thomas Jefferson Kaye, producer of Clark's masterpiece album, "No Other", and features an allstar cast of musical co-conspirators: singer Emmylou Harris, banjo-virtuoso Douglas Dillard (The Byrds, Dillard & Clark), Byron Berline, guitarist Jeff "Skunk" Baxter (Doobie Brothers, Steely Dan, Joni Mitchell), and pedal-steel ace Al Perkins (Flying Burrito Brothers, Bob Dylan, Rolling Stones). Gene Clark served as The Byrds chief songwriter in the mid-sixties, penning some of their most essential songs, including "Feel a Whole Lot Better," and "You Showed Me." Clark's inimitable songwriting and singing continue to inspire and influenced countless artists. Among them: Robert Plant and Alison Krauss (who recorded TWO of his compositions on their 2010 Grammy(R) winning Album Of The Year, Raising Sand ), Bob Dylan, Fairport Convention, REM, Tom Petty, Yo La Tengo, the Flamin' Groovies, Teenage Fanclub, and Wilco.

The CD is packaged in deluxe Hardbound Eco-Book with deluxe 26-page full-color booklet and re-mastered by multi-Grammy(R) Award nominee Dan Hersch (Paul Simon, the Kinks, the Cars). This CD package contains never before seen photographs of the "Two Sides" photo session by the legendary rock photographer, Ed Caraeff as well as liner notes by John Einarson, author of the acclaimed Gene Clark biography, "Mr. Tambourine Man." It also includes an exclusive High Moon Records Download card of "Bonus Tracks" (see below) in 24-bit WAV file format, the highest quality that many media players like iTunes can handle. WAV files are the most compatible format across platforms. These will play on iTunes as they have been downloaded. Some of these live tracks are similar but not the same as the now out of print Collectors Choice CD entitled, "Gene Clark-Silverado '75-Live & Unreleased. That previous release was not sanctioned by the Gene Clark Estate. These bonus track download tracks have been approved by the Estate.


1. Home Run King
2. Lonely Saturday
3. In The Pines
4. Kansas City Southern
5. Give My Love To Marie
6. Sister Moon
7. Marylou
8. Hear The Wind
9. Past Addresses
10. Silent Crusade


Ebbet's Field Denver CO, October, 1975
1. Life's Greatest Fool
2. The True One
3. The Radio Song
4. No Other
5. Silver Raven
6. In The Pines
7. Hear The Wind
8. I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better
9. I'll Be Back
10. She Darked The Sun
11. Kansas City Southern
12. From A Silver Phial
13. Home Run King
14. Sister Moon
15. Daylight Line

Mother Blues Dallas Texas, May 24, 1975
16. What Is Meant Will Be
17. Wheel Of Time
18. Some Misunderstanding
19. She Don't Care About Time

Live At The Tango 1984
20. I Saw A Dream Come True

Gene Clark Interview with B. Mitchel Reed
21. Gene Clark Interview 1974


Another Quality Commerce Site By:
Selling online is easy with our ecommerce solution. Includes online store template, shopping cart software, payment gateway, merchant account, and web hosting. Low monthly fee. Free Demo. Build an online store today.
COPYRIGHT - GoEmerchant, 1995-2018. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.